Menu
WE'RE HIRING
Free Demo
BUY NOW

3D 视觉的未来就是手臂安装

实现像人类一样的的视觉和操控能力在某种程度上是机器人系统集成商的圣杯。它涉及到设计一个结合速度、图像质量、简易性、鲁棒性和成本的独立机器人系统。将 3D 相机直接安装在机器人手臂上可实现更灵活、更有效的解决方案,因为3D 相机可以在其最佳位置工作,无论工作量和机器人范围如何。

直到今天, 3D 深度传感器要么 3D图像质量差,要么成像速度慢、要么太笨重,或者太重。通常3D 传感器也没有足够的鲁棒性以承受将相机搭载在机器人手臂上带来的机械冲击。

最终,这些挑战得到了解决。 我们设计了工业级的 Zivid Two 3D 彩色相机,通过将相机搭载在手臂上可以确保提供持续性的高质量点云。您可以从我们的电子书中了解更多关于手臂安装的3D 机器视觉相机的优势。
Download eBook Free webinar
3D-camera-optimal-robot-working-distance

始终如一的高质量 3D 成像


手臂安装使 Zivid Two 3D 相机可以在最佳工作距离进行每次3D成像,即使是需要清空料箱。对象检测算法将始终处理最高质量的3D数据,这些数据具有一致的分辨率、色彩表征、准确性和噪声情况。, color representation, accuracy, and noise performance.

3D-camera-multible-bins-robot-mounting

总能清空料箱

通过使用手臂安装的 Zivid Two 3D 相机提高机器人的灵活性,您可以让系统从多个角度和位置查看场景和对象,避免盲点、遮挡和点云伪像(例如由反射和高光导致的伪像)。手臂安装的3D视觉是降低系统成本和成功清空料箱所需的传感器数量的有效方法。

On arm robot 3D camera uses robot reach

充分利用机器人的工作范围


安装在机器人手臂上的 3D 相机无论何时都能看到机器人手臂的工作范围,因此对于多个工作站、大型台面、货板、货架墙、流动式货架而言,此类手臂式 3D 相机是最理想的的解决方案。不仅如此,手臂式 3D 相机还提高了移动机械臂的灵活性。

Zivid Two 的重量小于 1000g,体积小,能提供高分辨率点云,而不会影响机器人的有效载荷或机动性。

On-arm-3D-robotics-vision-flexibility

总成本和维护


对于服务于多个位置的大型扫描区域和机器人单元,手臂安装的 3D 视觉通过减少需要安装、校准、维护和维修的组件数量来最大限度地降低总拥有成本。

Zivid SDK 和标定板可实现自动且毫无困难的现场相机校正和 3D 手眼标定。 3D hand-eye calibration.


无论是初级设备管理、取放或外观检测任务,KoCo 提供的解决方案不仅要比人工操作员更可靠、更高效,而且还要具备无限的适应性。只有这样,中小企业用户才能认为这种解决方案是经济高效的。令我们感到高兴的是,到目前为止我们对 Zivid Two 相机的使用感受是 Zivid Two 就能提供这样的解决方案。

Jure Skrabar, Kolektor Digital

Learn more about KoCo
3D-vision-clearance-distance-to-bin-Zivid
 

克服手臂式 3D 相机的障碍

捕获速度至关重要。

采用手臂安装的3D 相机面临的主要问题之一是捕获速度对工作周期或系统吞吐量的影响。对于每一次 3D 捕获,机器人单元都必须执行“停止-拍照-移动”这一程序。对象抓取算法的改善增加了每幅点云(3D 图像)的抓取次数。

工业级 Zivid Two 3D 相机捕获高清点云的时间可低至 100 ms,且被设计为能够承受长时间的机器人加速/减速运动。

Example with 1 sec. de-route for capture & 4 sec. move time for robot pick and dropoff

 

Comparison stationary mounted VS on-arm mounted 3D vision

 

对搬运和机器人激烈运动的鲁棒性。

所有 3D 视觉系统均受振动、冲击和温度变化等环境因素的影响,这是机器视觉行业的供应商之间沟通不足的一个话题。我们的一个关键设计考虑是解决这些因素并满足手臂安装的要求。

因此, Zivid Two 3D 相机被设计和制造为在最恶劣的工作条件下依然能够出色的工作。在多年的开发和设计过程中,视觉系统中的所有组件均经历了严格的稳定性和性能检查及验证。在制造过程中,每一台 3D 相机都经过单独硬化、温度校准、测试和验证。

Zivid 3D camera shock resistance test

See how we test our cameras

 

简化您的手臂安装方案

 

适用于 Zivid 3D 相机的工业级、轻型配件和支架。

Need help to get started?

Please get in touch

The future of 3D vision is on-arm

Achieving human-like vision and manipulation capabilities is somewhat a holy grail for robotic System Integrators. It involves designing a self-contained robot system combining speed, image quality, simplicity, robustness, and cost. Attaching the 3D camera directly onto the robot arm unlocks a more flexible and effective solution since the 3D camera operates in its optimal space regardless of the working volume and robot reach.
Until today, 3D depth sensors have either had insufficient 3D image quality, been too slow, too bulky, or too heavy. Your typical 3D sensor has also not been robust enough to withstand the mechanical impact of on-arm robotics.
Finally, these challenges are solved. We designed the industrial Zivid Two 3D color camera explicitly to provide consistent, high-quality point clouds from a robot's arm. Learn more about the benefits of on-arm robot-mounted 3D machine vision cameras in our eBook. 
Download eBook Free webinar
3D-camera-optimal-robot-working-distance

Always optimal 3D image quality

On-arm mounting allows the Zivid Two 3D camera to operate at its optimal distance for every capture, even as you empty a bin. Object detection algorithms will always process the highest quality 3D data, with consistent resolution, color representation, accuracy, and noise performance.

3D-camera-multible-bins-robot-mounting

Always empty the bin

By elevating the robot's flexibility with an on-arm Zivid Two 3D camera, you enable the system to view the scene and objects from multiple angles and positions, avoiding blind spots, occlusion, and point cloud artifacts (e.g. from reflections and highlights). On-arm 3D is the efficient way to reduce system cost and the number of sensors needed to empty bins successfully.

On arm robot 3D camera uses robot reach

Use the robot's reach

An on-arm 3D camera can always see whatever the robot arm can reach. This fact makes on-arm 3D solutions ideal for applications with multiple work stations, large surfaces, pallets, put walls, and flow racks. It also adds flexibility in mobile manipulator configurations.

Weighing <1000 g and with a small footprint, Zivid Two provides HD point clouds without interfering with payload or maneuverability.

On-arm-3D-robotics-vision-flexibility

Total cost and maintenance

For large scanning areas and robot cells that serve multiple locations, on-arm 3D vision minimizes the total cost of ownership by reducing the number of components that need to be installed, calibrated, maintained, and repaired.

The Zivid SDK and calibration board enable automatic and trouble-free in-field camera correction and 3D hand-eye calibration.

Whether it’s a low-level machine tending, pick-and-place, or visual inspection task, KoCo has to offer a solution that is not just more reliable and more productive than a human operator, but one which is infinitely adaptable as well. Only then will it make economic sense for the SME user. Happily, our experience using the Zivid Two camera so far is that this will certainly be the case.

Jure Skrabar, Kolektor Digital

Learn more about KoCo
3D-vision-clearance-distance-to-bin-Zivid
 

Overcoming on-arm 3D camera barriers

Capture speed makes a difference.

One of the main concerns for on-arm 3D vision adoption is the impact capture speed has on duty cycle or system throughput. For each 3D capture, the robot cell must perform a "stop-capture-move" sequence. Improvements in object picking algorithms increase the picks per point cloud (3D image).

The industrial Zivid Two 3D camera captures HD point clouds from as little as 100 ms and is designed to withstand prolonged robotic acceleration/deceleration.

Example with 1 sec. de-route for capture & 4 sec. move time for robot pick and dropoff

 

Comparison stationary mounted VS on-arm mounted 3D vision

 

Robustness to handling and robot movement incidents.

All 3D vision systems are affected by environmental impacts like vibration, shock, and temperature changes. It is an under-communicated topic among vendors in the machine vision industry. A key design consideration for us was to address these factors and meet the requirements for on-arm robot mounting.

Therefore, the Zivid Two 3D camera is engineered and built from the ground up to excel under the harshest working conditions. All component in the vision system has been scrutinized, examined, and validated for stability and performance during years of development and design. Every 3D camera is then individually hardened and temperature calibrated, tested, and verified as part of the production process.

Zivid 3D camera shock resistance test

See how we test our cameras

 

Simplify your on-arm mounting

Industrial grade and lightweight accessories and mounts for Zivid 3D cameras. 

Need help to get started?

Please get in touch